Minutes of the Annual General Meeting, of Seascale Parish Council held on Wednesday 8th May 2019 following the Annual Parish Meeting

in the Methodist School Room, Seascale

Present:

Chair	Cllr David Halliday
Vice- Chair	Cllr Lizzie Mawson
Councillors	Cllr Eileen Eastwood
	Cllr Catherine Harvey – Chadwick
	Cllr Ken Mawson
	Cllr David Moore
	Cllr David Ritson
	Cllr Julie Savage

- Public Penelope Cater Vivienne Halliday Lois Holman Tony Holman Brenda Parsons Sheila Ritson Iris Williams
- CCC Rep. Cllr Paul Turner

Meeting recorded for minuting purposes

Cllr David Moore was thanked by the Council for standing in as Chair following the resignation of Cllr Goulding. Cllr Moore also thanked Cllr Goulding for his contribution as Chair

1 Election of Officers

1.1 Election of the Chair – Cllr D Halliday proposed by Cllr Ritson and seconded by Cllr K Mawson. Vote unanimous.

Cllr Halliday thanked the Cllrs for expressing their confidence in him. He also expressed hiss pleasure to see so many members of the public attending

1.2 Election of Vice-Chair – Cllr L Mawson proposed by Cllr Moore and seconded by Cllr Ritson. Vote unanimous

2 Apologies

None

3 Ratify Wednesday 10th May 2017 AGM Minutes

Proposed a true record of the meeting by Cllr Moore and seconded Cllr Eastwood

4 Appointments

- 4.1 Working Groups to remain as present Proposed by Cllr Moore and seconded by Cllr Eastwood
- 4.2 Council representation to outside bodies to remain as present. Agreed by Council

5 Clerical Matters

- 5.1 Standing Orders to continue as in place. Agreed by Council
- 5.2 Policies to continue as in place. Agreed by Council

5.3 Terms of Reference for Working Groups to continue as in place. Agreed by Council These will be reviewed on a pragmatic basis throughout the year

6 Yearly Financial Report

- 6.1 Account Signatories currently Cllr Eastwood, Cllr Halliday, Cllr Moore. Cllr Ritson to be added. Agreed by Council
- 6.2 Annual subscriptions. Agreed as is
- 7 Dates of forthcoming meetings

Wednesday 13th May 2020